Nepal Travel Guide

What do I need to obtain Nepal visa?

  • A valid passport (The passport should have validity of at least six months)
  • You should fill the application form for visa available at airport or immigration entry points.
  • Two passport size photos
  • Visa fees which should be paid in cash.

How much do I need to pay for Nepal Visa?

  • USD 25 or equivalent convertible currency for 15 days.
  • USD 40 or equivalent convertible currency for 30 days.
  • USD 100 or equivalent convertible currency for 90 days.
  • For the tourist of SAARC nationals, free visa up to 30 days. For chinese nationals, free 30 days tourist visa for the first time visit of every fiscal year.
  • Visa is not required for Indian nationals. However, if they enter Nepal via air, they will have to show a valid identification certificate (passport/ citizenship certificate). The children under the age of 10 do not need to show identification certificate.

From where can I get into Nepal?

  • You Can Arrive Tribhuwan International Airport, Kathmandu From Any of The Following Places Flying Following Airliners:


AirlinerOrigin/TransitNo. Of Flights
Thai AirBangkokEveryday
Silk AirSingaporeEveryday
Emirates/Fly DubaiUSA ,Europe/DubaiEveryday
Spice JetMain Indian CitiesEveryday
Gulf AirUSA ,Europe/Muscat/Abu DabiEveryday
Quatar AirUSA ,Europe/DohaEveryday
Indian AirineUSA ,Europe/Major Indian CitiesEveryday
Jet AirwaysUSA ,Europe/Major Indian CitiesEveryday
Turkish AirwaysUSA ,Europe/IstanbulEveryday
Air IndiaUSA ,Europe/Major Indian CitiesEveryday
Biman BangladeshDhakaEveryday
Air ChinaAll Chinese Cities/Chengdu/LhasaEveryday
Ethiad AirwaysUSA ,Europe/UAEEveryday
Druk AirParoWed, Fri, Sun | Mon, Thu, Sat
GMG AirlinesDhakaTue, Thu, Sun
Korean airSeoul3 Times a Week
PIAKarachiMon, Thu
Dragon AirHongkongEveryday
China SouthernChengdu/Guangzhou/KunmingEveryday
Nepal AirlineHongkongEveryday
Northwest AirlineBangkokEveryday


If you are travelling to India or China and want to come to Nepal by overland transport you can choose following Immigration points to enter Nepal:

  • Eastern Nepal – Kakarvitta, Jhapa
  • Central Nepal – Birjung, Parsa
  • Northern Border – Kodari, Sindhupalchowk ( closed after big earthquaqe in 2015)
  • Northen Border – Kerung , Rasuwa
  • Western – Rupandehi (Belhiya, Bhairahawa)
  • Mid-western – Banke (Jamuna, Nepalgunj)
  • Far western – Kailali (Mohana, Dhangadhi) / Kanchanpur (Gaddachauki, Mahendranagar)